In the Pit of Darkness

In the Pit of Darkness

Lord, I feel so unable to see; my whole world seems so dark and dreary

Today I’m going to;

Reflect upon the light that Our Father brings

Shining in the darkest darkness

He’s the Eternal King of Kings

Beautiful evening in Mississauga fishing off of the Port Credit rocks

Though you may feel that your life is contained in a dark cloud, God is with you.  Even in your darkest moments.  I often think back to Genesis and remember that we are told that God created light. 

Think about that for a moment.  God made light where there was nothing.  Even in your darkest moments in life, God brings the light of His love, the glory of His mercy and the beauty of His grace.

Psalm 107:14  He brought them out of darkness, the utter darkness, and broke away their chains.

11 thoughts on “In the Pit of Darkness”

    1. 🙂 Thank you… Thank God.. the timing (which I had planned to be later and in a published format) changed when He said to just start sharing now. I am glad that God’s love reached you through this. That means a lot to me (smile)

      Like

I would be happy to hear from you :)

