Feeling Defeated

Feeling Defeated

 

Lord.. I feel like I am ready to just quit, I am defeated, tired and cannot go on.

Today I’m going to… Look to You; my only hope in these days that my sorrows defeat me Knowing You are my sword and shield, there is nothing that exists which can beat me

It is a terrible thing to live day after day feeling as if you have been fighting hard to do what is right, yet seeing that there is always something that comes to stand as an opponent. Relentlessly, you find yourself constantly in a “battle” and feel at the end of your rope; exhausted physically, emotionally and spiritually defeated.

Yet, the bible tells us that it is not so. That the battles that we live through day after day and moment after moment are God’s to fight. We must trust in His loving Spirit completely and know that He is fighting the unseen, the yet-to-come and the day that we are in for our good. Through so many difficult days, God comforted me with this scripture.

Ex 14:14 The Lord will fight for you; you need only be still.

4 thoughts on “Feeling Defeated”

  1. I was looking through some of your blog posts on this internet site and I conceive this web site is rattling informative ! Keep on posting . dagkkgbdeedg

    Like

  2. I feel that is among the so much significant information for me. And i’m glad studying your article. However should observation on few general issues, The website taste is ideal, the articles is in point of fact excellent D. Just right activity, cheers fbbkkdgegead

    Like

I would be happy to hear from you :)

