Cocooned

Cocooned

Lord, I feel like I just want to curl up into a dark little cocoon and forget about the world.

Today I’m going to;

Open my eyes even when I want to hide in the dark

I will praise God for His light and that He’s with me as I walk

Photo by Easter Ellen

When things are difficult day after day, month after month, life can be so daunting to face alone.  So many times it would seem that the easiest thing to do would be to just close ourselves up into a cocoon and blanket ourselves in the darkness forgetting all of our struggles and pain.

 

The cocoon is where God touches the creature of the ground and with His beauty, a butterfly is born.  The butterfly feels the struggle without seeing the beauty as it struggles to free itself, but God’s plan is always waiting for it to push through.  Remember that in your struggles, God has His plan.  He is with you and has a plan for your days.  Every struggle is not in vain.  Every day will be used for your good and His glory.  You ARE the beautiful creature that God is creating.

2 Corinthians 5:17 Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!

13 thoughts on “Cocooned”

    1. Thanks so much.. I had been writing this to publish small devotionals, but then decided that it just needed to be out there for whoever needed to see it..

      Thanks, as always for the encouragement.

      xox Easter

      Like

    1. I had not noticed that you reblogged this.. thank you so very much. I am honoured and appreciate your kindness.
      I pray that God will continue to lift you up day after day as He is working you through the process of breaking through (the struggling we feel) your own cocoon to emerge with beauty and to soar freely and in joy.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I felt I needed to reblog this as it hit home for me. There are days when I feel like I want to be in a cocoon, and eventually I break free from it. Meds are helpful, but only God can truly bring me all the way out. I do need to study His Word more. I am not very good at doing that. I really appreciate your posts. I am glad I came across them.

        Like

        1. I am so glad that these posts hit home for me. I have another suggestion, if you are open to it. I have faithfully read a book called “God Calling” for the last couple of decades. Times I lapse, but I do try to read it daily. There are messages there that will just reach your soul at a new level. It is online for free at http://www.twolisteners.org – there are a few other publications there, so find God Calling and then look up the day that it is and it is just so incredible – it will blow you away, I believe.

          Liked by 1 person

  1. Thank you for another good post. I struggle with depression and just want to stay in bed on a lot of days. Prayers usually get me up and moving, and most of the time it is worth getting up with His help. Beautiful picture by the way.

    Like

    1. Thank you.. Depression had a good hold of me for a few years. I am thankful that God gave me the strength to fight it. I still do;

      The best thing God ever said (to me) on depression is: put on the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness.

      So feel down? Feel it coming? Lift up your head, breathe in God’s spirit and just say “thank You God”, over and over, and His peace will flow over you like warm oil. 🙂

      Just praise Him and you will smile. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

I would be happy to hear from you :)

