So Tired

So Tired

Lord.. I am so tired, so very tired.  How can I go on when there is nothing left?

Today I’m going to…

Give God all the weakness that I feel

I’ll praise His name, take a step and know His help is real

Photo by Easter Ellen

How many times do we feel that there is just no strength left to get through the rest of the day? So many times I have been discouraged, sick, overwhelmed, overworked and was sure that I just did not have the vitality within me to take even one more step.

Even when I am most tired, I try to remember to pray for strength, but there is more than that. Sometimes the answer is to rest. Not as in hiding in your bed from your responsibilities and burdens, but more in soaking up the love that God gives us so freely and letting it renew our strength, our spirit and our physical energy. God tells us to rest. Even God rested after finishing Creation. On the 7th day He rested. Remember that it is ok to take time to let God re-energize your body and spirit by basking in the overwhelming love that He has for each and every one of us.

 

1 Kings 5:4

But now the Lord my God has given me rest on every side, and there is no adversary or disaster.

 

7 thoughts on “So Tired”

I would be happy to hear from you :)

