More Faith

More Faith

Lord.. I feel my faith is so weak.. How can I believe in your truth and your promises with more conviction?

Today I’m going to…

Pray once again that I grow stronger in belief

I ‘ll seek His Word, knowing His promises relieve

Photo by Ruth Morgan

I’m not sure about you, but so many times I think about the scripture where Jesus tells us that it takes only a tiny bit of faith to move a mountain. A mustard-seed of faith. So many times I have doubted myself with this… here-in lies the answer to my own quest for more faith. It is not my faith that is the issue, it is my doubt.  Jesus tells us to pray for more faith. I do. When it gets down to it, though, do I really trust God in all? Do I really completely “give” every area of my life to Him? Or do I hang on to the pieces that I think are ok? Or the bits of my life that seem impossible.

 

God’s power is beyond our natural ability to do and therefore, we doubt. How is it possible that the scars of my childhood can be healed simply by prayer (I wonder to myself)? How is it possible that a child can walk again simply by faith? Just a mustard-seed of faith. I believe that the answer lies in God’s Word and knowing the promises that He makes regarding the power of our faith in Him. The answer is that God is ever-faithful and never let’s us down, no matter how weak our own faith is.  So seek more faith by prayer, by reading The Bible and by studying His Word.

 

1 Timothy 4:15 (NIV)

15 Be diligent in these matters; give yourself wholly to them, so that everyone may see your progress.

7 thoughts on “More Faith”

I would be happy to hear from you :)

