More Faith

The Observer

Lord.. I feel so much like an observer looking at the world as it goes by rather than a part of life

Today I’m going to…

Say God’s name knowing He’s the Truth and Light

He created me with purpose and love;with Him, each day is right

 

Photo by Easter Ellen

 

 

I so often have felt like the world was just speeding past me as I seemed to go nowhere. I have felt so removed; an observer that was oblivious to my own ability to change my life and better the lives of those around me. It is a helpless feeling.

 

I prayed through this and as I did, God brought people that touched my spirit and clearly gave me the message that I meant something to them, even though I was not able to feel / hear this before. God does not have us where we are by accident and He promises that in every matter of our life, good and bad, He can and will use it for our good and even more amazing, for His glory. I think.. “how can something that I have done wrong be for God’s glory or my own good?”

 

It is wonderful how He shows us the answer to that question over time. The times that have been the worst for me have become an encouragement to others as they struggle through similar feelings. Even writing this encouragement for you is God using the worst of my times to extend His hand of perfect love and mercy, peace and joy to you.

 

Jeremiah 29:11 – For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

 

3 thoughts on “More Faith”

I would be happy to hear from you :)

