The Mountain

Mountains

Lord.. The struggles in my life loom over me and block my path to getting through my day

Today I’m going to…

 

Know that faith as tiny as a seed

Is enough to spark God’s power, however great my need

Photo by Easter Ellen

 

 

Our mountains are so different than each others’, but they are always impossible looking, defeat-invoking and completely intimidating. I saw my mountains looming right in the middle of my pathways in life for years before I was able to even believe that God could help me move them. It is just so much easier looking to stay down in the muck at the base of that mountain than to begin climbing what appears to be an impassable climb.

 

Mustard seeds… of all of the things that could have been told would be enough to clear us of the mountains in our life, God teaches us that it is just a little faith, as tiny as the seed of the mustard plant that will move these struggles. “Pray for more faith”, Jesus teaches us. As we pray, believing that God is able, the struggles of our lives don’t loom over us as heavily and eventually their enormity be ones much less of the scary size it started. Faith strengthens us to have the eyes that God wants us to see through.  Plant that mustard seed of faith within yourself and water it with the Word of God. Let His strength is waiting to be used through your faith.

 

Matthew 17:20 He replied, “Because you have so little faith. Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.”

6 thoughts on “The Mountain”

  1. All through my Walk, I’ve found I have more faith for some things than others–and oftentimes, more faith for other people, than myself. It’s not exactly scriptural, but I believe in “borrowing faith”, as much as “sharing” it. So when someone is telling me their struggle to have faith for something, I usually respond with, “Here–you can borrow some of mine, I have plenty”. God bless you so abundantly today–we are safe and secure in His hands.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much dear sister in Christ! I love how you think about that. I will have to remember this as I walk, when I feel my own faith waning. 🙂 What a wonderful God-inspired idea because even if we believe we are “borrowing” faith, we are still truly believing, aren’t we?

      Like

I would be happy to hear from you :)

