Nothing Left

Nothing Left

Lord, I feel that I have nothing left to give; no more strength, .

Today I’m going to…

Take a breath, thank the Lord, for He’s my strength

I can do all things through God, He’s within my arm’s length 

Photo by Easter Ellen

How can I get through today? How can I deal with the people in my life? Work, family, tasks, errands, obligations.. I have nothing left. No strength. No will. There is just nothing left.

 

So many things can weigh our spirits down. So many times in life we can be overwhelmed by not only the big tasks, but getting through the little ones that are our routine. Feeling weary, feeling tired, feeling incapable can be defeating.

 

The beauty of God, is that He promises us that He is our strength. That we can do all things through Him, because He strengthens us. Just think about that and let your faith, however weak you may feel it is, take over. You are able to get through your day, your errands, your obligations, because God’s strength is yours for the asking. Ask and you will receive!

Philippians 4:13 I can do all this through him who gives me strength.

 

4 thoughts on “Nothing Left”

I would be happy to hear from you :)

