At Night’s End

From the Daily Post Daily Prompt Because the Night

 

 

Night’s End

Even the darkest night is followed by day
Even the worst storm ends with blue skies
Even the most broken heart learns to sing again
When they listen and hear My heart’s cries

Even the worst of wounds will cease to hurt
Even the worst of dreams come to an end
Even the most violent times end in peace
Even the lonely find in Me a Dear Friend

Your darkest of nights, graced by the faithful dawn
Then follows the glorious sun
The worst of your fears, calmed by My touch
Nightmare’s demons flee as a new day’s begun

I hold your hand in the midst of the storm
I sing your name quietly through the long night
I lead you and guide you, with My small, still voice
Your blessing and joy My delight

 

2 thoughts on “At Night’s End”

I would be happy to hear from you :)

