Not Worthy of Your Love

Photo by Easter Ellen
Photo by Easter Ellen

 

Lord, I feel so unworthy of Your wonderful love

Today I’m going to..

Remember that He loved me before I was made

In my best and in my worst, His love will always stay

*****

I have done so much wrong in my life. You are God. Your son came to carry all sin, yet still, I see so much I’ve done wrong. I can’t imagine that I am worthy of Your love.

 

God tells us that He loves us and when we ask forgiveness, it is done. He does not see us as we see ourselves, He sees our spirit, the truth of who we are. Yes, that includes the parts that we’d rather hide, but it also shows the longing in our hearts to be good, to please God, to do well. Take comfort in this for He loves us beyond our understanding and so much more than we can ever feel we are worthy of. The fact is, we are not worthy, but He loves us at our best and our worst, as a parent loves their child, even when they misbehave. The love does not leave because of behavior. It stats because it has no end. It is eternal and it is constant.

 

Matt 7:11 If you then, being evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more shall your Father who is in heaven give good things to them that ask Him?

 

I would be happy to hear from you :)

