Feeling Lifeless

Photo by Easter Ellen

 

Lord, I feel like I’ve had the life sucked out of me.. I am so tired and weak

Today, I’m going to

Say a prayer, and know that you restore

My health, my spirit and my strength now and forevermore

Sometimes life is so difficult that we feel as if someone or something has just “sucked the life” out of us. Days like this can be discouraging, defeating and difficult to face.

 

God is the renewer of our strength. When, with even the tiniest bit of faith, we can lift our hearts and pray, asking and trusting God to restore our faith, we will find that He will bless us with a feeling of being capable and with new hope. God is the restorer of our soul. He never runs out of strength for us to lean on and use.

 

Take a baby step of faith and allow Him to bless you today.

 

Isaiah 40:31

But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint

10 thoughts on “Feeling Lifeless”

  1. You always have such wonderful words. I am now looing forward to finding you in my mailbox.
    Change subject: I so love how you show off your tags. I want to be able to use the same format. How do you do it?

    Like

    1. I read recently that minimizing the number of tags to under 15 is important so it is not viewed as spam.

      As for how mine are presented, it is in the theme, which I believe is the 2014 theme.

      Thank you so much, again, for your encouragement. 🙂

      Like

I would be happy to hear from you :)

