On Being Irritable

Lord, I feel so irritable today, I have no patience and everything is annoying me

Today I’m going to

Say a prayer, to regain patience in my heart

I know that you can calm my soul & let Your love be what I impart

There are days when we are just irritable. We can get easily annoyed, bothered by the slightest sound, agitated by anyone’s and everyone’s presence.

 

On days like this, I have learned to just pray repeatedly for patience. Sometimes I will apologize to those around me in advance for the mood that I am in (which seems to change my outlook almost immediately). Sometimes it is a day wrought with prayer to overcome this irritability. Either way, when we ask God for help, He is ever there for us.

 

Next time you are feeling annoyed as an overall mood, try perhaps explaining to those around you and ask them to be “patient” with you as you are impatient and pray to God to ask for a more loving attitude.

 

Colossians 1:11

being strengthened with all power according to his glorious might so that you may have great endurance and patience

8 thoughts on “On Being Irritable”

      1. Please excuse my misunderstanding. Would you prefer I use both names – Easter Ellen? \
        (With dual master degrees, I’m still simple minded :D)

        Like

I would be happy to hear from you :)

