Blogarious

a reason to live,to live a life of deciding what to do with themselves, or who to go to.

ImageImageImageImage

My ‘Sambisa’ Tale – Chibok Girl

on May 03, 2014   /   in For the record, The Arts 9:56 am   /   Comments

It was going to be like a normal night

It was going to be a chat with my fellow girls until I give-in to sleep

It was going to be a night with Amina, Fatima and Hauwa

Just a normal night… just after I said my little prayer 

 
A night when the moon couldn’t whisper to my innocent heart like every other night

A night when my dreams will be engulfed by the darkest night

Have my innocent heart committed a crime to chase that dream?

If achieving my goals through education is forbidden, would an early marriage be acceptable?

 

If regrets…

View original post 694 more words

One thought on “”

I would be happy to hear from you :)

