What Weighs Can Pay

Easter Ellen

Sometimes, it is what we don't see and pray for that will carry us to the other side where healing lies. Sometimes, it is what we don’t see and pray for that will carry us to the other side where healing lies.

When I thought, at first about today’s prompt (Baggage Check), which asks us to talk about how our past has affected major life decisions, so many things came to mind and I struggled to choose from my divorce, my interactions with my eldest daughter, my decision (albeit forced) of work over family (this is a hard one). Then I got it. What has transformed me was one simple decision made about twenty years ago.

I had already been praying through a very ugly marriage with a man that was choosing drugs over family and refused to work. I had been praying through a very high-stress job that demanded a lot of time, energy and commitment working with others that all competed to be most-favoured, or top of the…

View original post 684 more words

I would be happy to hear from you :)

