Shattered pieces and kaleidoscopes

This is a beautiful story!

Poet's Corner

Submitted by The forgetful genius

A tattered piece of paper found in a wallet years ago said
I fear one more angry word or look will shatter my soul into a million pieces.

Memories of a life gone astray.

Everything I had was focused on a relationship that never became what I had dreamt of
And ultimately it ended.

I held my head high and kept moving forward
Walking gingerly through the gauntlet as the axes connected with my raw emotions.
Some of the blows I could deflect. Many only gave minor bruises.
A few I outmaneuvered.
I kept moving seeing a light at the end of the torment.

View original post 186 more words

I would be happy to hear from you :)

